Easy Bisquick Pumpkin Muffins (2 WW Points)

Hello all! I come baring another new recipe that may or may not be a little early (But, hey. If Starbucks can start their pumpkin kick in August, so can I.).

The story is, I woke up this morning absolutely ravenous. I actually went to bed hungry last night, so this wasn’t surprising. What also wasn’t surprising was that I had a huge hankering for something pumpkin. (I mean, that is basically my permanent state of being, anyway.)

I sat up in bed and started googling  popover recipes, because they’re quick and easy. None of them were Weight Watchers-friendly enough for me though, so I searched for pumpkin recipes in general. I kept finding that one 2-point cake mix recipe that probably everyone and their mother has seen, but I’ve made it before and I wasn’t in the mood, even if I did have mix (which I didn’t). But, while I was searching the pantry, I did find Bisquick.

So that’s how I found this muffin recipe. If you do the math, 1/3 of a cup of mix is about 4 points (so make it 2 cups then divide by 12 and it comes out to about 2 points). The aforementioned recipe calls for ¼ cup of oil, which would add more points, so I substituted it for applesauce. I also did a little more pumpkin because I love a moist muffin (and pumpkin!). You can totally replace the sugar with Splenda or Truvia, as well. They turned out SO good, I know that I’ll be making more this Fall. And the Fall after that. And the Fall after that…

Anyway, this is what you’ll need:

2 cup Bisquick Heart Smart mix

¾ cup pumpkin purée

¼ cup applesauce

¼ skim milk

¼ cup sugar

1 egg

1 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice

½ teaspoon cinnamon

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit.

Add everything to a bowl and stir until combined.

Spoon into a well-greased or lined muffin tin, filling each cup 3/4 full.

Pop them in the oven for 15-20 minutes and there you have it! Enjoy with some chai, they really do taste even better that way haha.

I also took the opportunity to show off the pumpkin coaster that I crocheted last night. I like how it came out, so I plan on making more and posting a pattern with pictures.

Pumpkin Bisquick Muffins Recipe Card

(This recipe card was made using this online generator. I plan on creating my own templates, soon, though.)

Leave a Reply

