Easy Pillsbury Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls (5 WW Pts)

Just two more days.

Just two more days until nobody can judge me for wanting everything that I eat to be pumpkin and spiced.

In a week I’ll be back at school living in an oven-less and stove-less dorm where the time to cook and bake and the means to cook and bake are scarcer, so I have no choice but to take full advantage of my remaining days at home. I also have my roommates coming here to stay for a couple days before we’re allowed to move in on campus, so with more mouths to feed comes more excuse to never leave the kitchen. Ever.

Anyway, this recipe is all about me craving pumpkin and not knowing anything about self-restraint. Also cinnamon rolls. There’s no way this could go wrong.

Lately, I have been scouring the web for pumpkin cinnamon roll recipes (because why not?). Unfortunately, with school approaching, my mind keeps cranking out thoughts like, “But how am I supposed to wait for these things to proof when I’m sneakily taking over the kitchen of the only dorm on campus with an oven” or “I’m pretty sure that kitchen also doesn’t have a stand mixer at all, let alone one with that attachment??”. So yeah, I’ve been thinking that I’ve got to load my arsenal with simpler, less time consuming and resource-using recipes in preparation.

That’s why this recipe ended up being perfect. To begin with, all of these convenient Pillsbury products require you to do nothing but pop and plop. So simple. I’ve only added 4 other simple ingredients; canned pumpkin, milk, eggs, and pumpkin pie spice. Just a note, if you use reduced fat cinnamon rolls, it comes out to 4 points each. The ones I used were the regular fat cinnamon rolls with cream cheese icing.

img_1186

These cinnamon rolls are basically like, pumpkin-french-toast-cinnamon-rolls. You’re just dipping and baking. So easy. Let’s get into it.

Step one, open your cinnamon rolls. Cool. Good job. I knew you could do it. Hold on to that frosting.

Step two, crack a couple eggs (honestly, you could probably get away with one egg if you want less points, I had some left over that I didn’t need.) Add a dash of milk.

img_1236

Next, add in your pumpkin pie spice. I just eyeballed it, but a couple teaspoons should do.

img_1248

Whisk it all together to make life easier. Then add your pumpkin. I added 1/4 cup plus a rounded teaspoon. Whisk!

img_1266img_1269

Next, just dunk and place into your greased pan!

img_1282img_1317

Pour some of the left over pumpkin mixture on top and spread around. Don’t dd too much, though, or it won’t want to cook.

img_1356img_1368

Place in the oven at 400 degrees F for around 20 minutes or until cooked through.

img_1390

While that’s baking, let’s add a dash of pumpkin pie spice to our frosting. Just because we can.

img_1388

20 minutes later and viola!

Untitled-1img_1394img_1393img_1396img_1395img_1397img_1399

Nothing left to do but enjoy!

Easy Pillsbury Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls

One thought on “Easy Pillsbury Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls (5 WW Pts)

Leave a Reply

