Healthy S’mores Cookies (2 pts)

Ahh! This is so exciting! A two point cookie!

I finally went and picked up some flour (the one ingredient I didn’t have for some proper baking) and this happened. YOU’RE WELCOME.

Yes, there’s no oil or oil substitute. Yes, it makes a difference. But no, it isn’t not delicious.

The reason why I’m calling this s’mores is simply that it has both chocolate chips and marshmallows in it. It would probably be a bit more s’moresey if made with whole wheat flour. I will let you know if I come around to trying that.

Here’s an IMPORTANT TIP: Let your cookie dough sit for about 10 minutes or so to let the baking soda work its magic! My first cookies in came out pretty flat compared to the last ones. I was shocked! I couldn’t figure out what I could have done differently! Then it hit me. Let the baking soda activate!

Also, correct my pt value if you want. Depending on the size of your cookie and how many chocolate chips and marshmallows you use, it might have to be rounded up to 3. But that depends on what you do.

The ingredients you need are:

  1. 1 egg white 
  2. 1/2 cup white sugar
  3. 3/4 cup flour
  4. 2 tbs Brummell and brown
  5. 1 tsp vanilla
  6. 1/4 tsp baking soda
  7. 1/8 tsp salt
  8. 1/8 cup Chocolate chips
  9. 1/8 cup mini marshmallows


Preheat your oven to 375°F. Start by creaming your butter and sugar together.


Add in your egg white, salt, and vanilla. Combine well.


Next, add your flour and baking soda.


Then fold in the good stuff!


Pop them in the oven until the edges get toasty brown, probably about 12 minutes. I did this is a toaster oven that never cooks anything in less than 20, so that time may be off.


Voila!!


The first ones in:

Leave a Reply

