Healthy Berry Cobbler (2 WW Pts)

Guess who’s a college graduate?!?!

ME.

Which means that I’m back home. There’s no one telling me that I’m not allowed to have an oven or a stove. I am free.

First things first, I’ve got to get back into the groove of this blog. I have plenty of recipes that I still have yet to share, and some that I haven’t even tried myself yet. Also, I feel like we’re quickly approaching that time of year when people are looking for healthier, weightloss-friendly recipes, and I am more than happy to oblige.

That’s why today we have a dessert recipe that consists of 0 grams of fat and no processed sugarsAnd it’s still delicious. I actually first made this recipe when my GERD was really bad and there was hardly anything that I could eat that wouldn’t make me sick. Unfortunately, my dog got to enjoy this cobbler more than I did, as I found the empty tray sitting on the floor the next morning. This time I’m DETERMINED to have my fair share.

The things you’ll need are:

  • 3 cups berries, fresh or frozen
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup applesauce (I used my own homemade applesauce, the recipe for which can be found on this post.)
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp stevia (optional)
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Start by preheating your oven to 350°F.

Set your berries (and stevia if you’re using it) aside. Combine your dry ingredients together in one bowl and your wet ingredients together in another bowl.

Gradually add in the wet to the dry until you get a sticky dough (mine looks red because of the color of my applesauce).

Then, spread out your berries in a 9 in. x 9 in. pan. Sprinkle on the stevia if you’re using it.

Dollop your dough evenly across the surface of the berries.


Place it in the oven for 30-40 minutes or until the crust is golden brown.

Enjoy!

1/9 of the tray = 1 serving aka 2 WW Pts.

Leave a Reply

